Appreciating The Men In Your Life

With International Men's Day coming up this 19th Nov 2022, it's important to cherish the men in your life, whether it's your father, brother, husband or even your future husband. Familiarity breeds contempt so you should let the people in your life know that they are loved and appreciated. 

One way to let them know they are appreciated and loved is by learning their love language. Knowing and understanding their love language will help you notice how they show their love to you. There are 5 love languages such as:

1. Gift-giving

A lot of people misunderstand gift-giving by saying that it's very materialistic and shallow. But gift-giving is beyond that. It shows that the person dedicates their time, thought process, energy and money in order to purchase or even handmade the perfect gift to suit the person. They will like any gift whether its a handmade or expensive gift as long as there is a thought process behind the gift. For example, you can crochet a pouch for your loved one or buy them a new wallet to replace their old one. 

We have curated a selection of men's items from our website.


Head over to our website if you want to look at more items: 

 2. Physical touch

People with this love language feel love through physical affection. They want to feel physically close to you. For example, a big hug, handholding or a nice massage at the end of the day. 

3. Words of affirmation

It's all about expressing appreciation and affection verbally or in written form. When someone’s primary love language is words of affirmation, they feel most loved when praised, complimented,  and given kind and motivational words. For example, you can write a heartfelt love letter or text a cute Whatsapp message to them. Flattery will get you everywhere with them!

4. Acts of service

Most men excel in acts of service because they are actions speak louder than words type of people. Acts of service are doing small acts of kindness like buying flowers, filling up the gas tank or cooking a nice dinner with their favourite food. By quietly taking care of them, they will be able to feel the love you have for them.

5. Quality time

Giving undivided attention is crucial to someone with this love language. It’s important to be present during each interaction. Being physically present isn't enough, you have to be mentally present. Spending time together is enough for this person to feel the most loved. For example, when they are talking make eye contact and turn off your mobile phone so you can pay attention to them.


In conclusion, learning someone’s love language is important so they can be loved in a way that means the most to them. 

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.